Skip to content

Oliver Dunn

September 7, 2010

Our second artist to be featured from across the pond: Ladies and gentlemen, please give a round of applause for our jolly good friend (and damn good illustrator/designer), Oliver Dunn.

Do you control your art, or does your art control you?
I definitely think that it’s a bit of both. It’s good to experiment and let your work grow naturally. That is the only way I think I will do anything fresh. The only way to produce something new and exiting.

Do you live in the city, or in a suburb?
I live in the windy city of Leeds, UK.

Does living in either a city or a suburb affect the nature of your work at all, or is the location a non-issue?
I like to try create a bit of a dream world when I draw. Its a good release from the boring reality of life and I think I would do the same anywhere I was in the world. Sorry, I am not good with words.


Please, check out Odunn.com for more illustrative goodness.

 


One Comment leave one →
  1. alex permalink
    September 7, 2010 3:20 pm

    awsome stuff Oliver, always good to see overseas talent

Leave a Reply

