Skip to content

“Awesometown, Rock City”

June 12, 2010
by

I feel inclined to speak about this.

Never in my right mind has the idea of listening to KISS looked attractive.

Then I read Killing Yourself to Live by Chuck Klosterman.

The writer for Spin wrote on how KISS is the greatest band that has ever lived because they embody the extreme.

As I researched this band a little, to wrap my mind around how someone like Chuck Klosterman – a very influential music writer – can be so inclined to believe a band so silly can be taken so seriously, I found this:

Whether or not this makes them ironically-awesome, I guess you decide, Awesometown.

There has to be a few KISS fans out there in this here valley, right?

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 12, 2010 2:35 pm

    I love how the mom walks in and back out as if she just caught her son… well… you know…

Leave a Reply

