Skip to content

Favian Romo (8/6)

August 6, 2009
by

AngelaAtraktion

Friedem to be

PA:  How long have you been an artist?

FR: I have been an artist since I was about 9 or 10 years old. But, I became more dedicated and persistent in pursuing my art passion just about 6 years ago.

PA:What are your biggest fears as an artist? And how do you overcome them?

FR:I definitely fear not being original and not being able to make my statement. I overcome this fears by knowing who I am as an artist and what I stand for, and understanding what makes me an artist, but more than anything, by giving myself at all times to all of my creations.

PA: What type of art do you create?

FR:My imagination cannot be focus on just one art matter, it loves to wonder and be free at all times so I can create what comes from the heart. Within all of my creations there are: Paintings, Life Figure Drawings, Photography, and Graphic Design.

PA: Do you have any creative rituals within your creative process?

FR:Listening to Classical guitar music and drinking some red wine are my only creative rituals.

PA: What is your greatest creative motivational/drive?

FR: My motivational drive is to one day create artwork that will inspire people to make a difference in this world.

__________________________________

On a personal level, versatility is something I greatly admire in any artist, because it is something I always desire within myself. As Favian mentioned, he seems to take pride in his versatility, and rightfully so. He is able to express and create in a myriad of ways including fine drawing, abstract art, graphic design, photography…. I am sure the list can go on. And each medium seems to be something he has at least gained a fair understanding of, if not mastered.

Visit http://www.romodisegno.com or email info@romodisegno.com to learn more about this taleneted and versatile artist

Until next time

-Zach

http://www.zacharyhillart.com

3 Comments leave one →
  1. ANGELA permalink
    August 6, 2009 1:21 pm

    I like what you say about “giving yourself at all times to all of your creations”; I know that this is true by only wacthing you.

    Drinking some red wine….you will never change…you love it.

    Create artwork that will inspire people to make a difference in this world (I’m looking forward to see it).
    Buona fortuna!

  2. mitzi permalink
    August 6, 2009 4:46 pm

    mas qe bien merecido!
    🙂
    solo es cosa de dejarnos brillar!

  3. Harry permalink
    August 6, 2009 11:01 pm

    Keep up the good work, man. Art from the heart will always inspire, surprise, and reveal hidden emotions. You’re on the right track…

Leave a Reply

